Learn and practice signs for library settings

Please feel free to share the information and coupon codes below with your colleagues! Discounted group rates and direct invoicing available for groups of 10 or more. Contact info@storiesbyhand.com for details.

 

Hands Up!: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff | Interactive webinar series presented by Kathy MacMillan, NIC, M.L.S. | Beginner: Tuesdays, January 24-February 28, 2023 from 11 AM-12 PM Eastern/ 10 AM-11 AM Central/ 9 AM-10 AM Mountain/8 AM-9 AM Pacific | StoriesByHand.com/webinars | Words appear over a drawing of upraised hands in bright pastel colors against a white background.

Hands Up: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff (Beginner)

Tuesdays, January 24-February 28, 2023, 11 AM-12 PM Eastern/ 10 AM-11 AM Central/9 AM-10 Mountain/8 AM-9 AM Pacific

Online sessions via Zoom (6 weeks, 1 hour per week). Includes recording access for all sessions through March 29, 2023.

Learn and practice American Sign Language for library settings in this interactive series.

Individual: $240. Get 20% off individual registration when you enter promo code READANDSIGN at the top of the ticket form. Group rates available.

Register at https://www.eventbrite.com/e/hands-up-live-asl-practice-for-library-staff-beginner-registration-440678369867

 

Hands Up!: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff | Interactive webinar series presented by Kathy MacMillan, NIC, M.L.S. | Review Series - 6 weeks (for those who have completed the Beginner & Intermediate Hands Up! series OR ALA ecourses): Tuesdays, January 24-February 28, 2023, 2:30 PM-3:30 PM Eastern/ 1:30 PM-2:30 PM Central/ 12:30 PM-1:30 PM Mountain/11:30 AM-12:30 PM Pacific | StoriesByHand.com/webinars | Words appear over a drawing of upraised hands in bright pastel colors against a white background.

Hands Up! Live ASL Practice for Library Staff (Review Series)

Tuesdays, January 24-February 28, 2023 from 2:30 PM-3:30 PM Eastern/ 1:30 PM-2:30 PM Central/ 12:30 PM-1:30 PM Mountain/11:30 AM-12:30 PM Pacific.

Online sessions via Zoom (6 weeks, 1 hour per week)

Review and practice your ASL for the library setting in these interactive sessions! This series will focus on review and deep practice of vocabulary and concepts introduced in the Hands Up!: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff Beginner and Intermediate series and in the ALA eCourse ASL for Library Staff, level 1. Recording access will be available through 30 days after the final session.

Individual: $240. Get 20% off individual registration when you enter promo code READANDSIGN at the top of the ticket form! Group rates available.

Register at: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/484377846177

 

Hands Up!: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff | Interactive webinar series presented by Kathy MacMillan, NIC, M.L.S. | Intermediate: Tuesdays, March 21 to April 25, 2023 from 11 AM-12 PM Eastern/ 10 AM-11 AM Central/ 9 AM-10 AM Mountain/8 AM-9 AM Pacific | StoriesByHand.com/webinars | Words appear over a drawing of upraised hands in bright pastel colors against a white background.

Hands Up: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff (Intermediate)

Tuesdays, March 21 to April 25, 2023 from 11 AM-12 PM Eastern/ 10 AM-11 AM Central/ 9 AM-10 AM Mountain/8 AM-9 AM Pacific

Online sessions via Zoom (6 weeks, 1 hour per week). Includes recording access for all sessions through May 26, 2023.

Practice and gain confidence in your American Sign Language skills for library settings in this interactive series.

Individual: $240. Get 20% off individual registration when you enter promo code READANDSIGN at the top of the ticket form. Group rates available.

Register at https://www.eventbrite.com/e/hands-up-live-asl-practice-for-library-staff-intermediate-registration-441394271147

 


For information about my eCourses through the American Library Association, see https://storiesbyhand.com/ecourses/

FAQ: eCourses and Webinars

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.